Plastic Surgery-Integrated Residency Program
University of Tennessee College of MedicineUniversity of Tennessee College of Medicine is an ACGME-accredited Plastic Surgery-Integrated residency program in Memphis, TN. It has 2 PGY-1 positions per year. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2026 · 6 years · Last ACGME review 2025
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Listed in the NRMP directory as “Univ of Tennessee Health Sci Ctr-Memphis-TN”.
View on NRMP Program Directory ↗
Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this
Training tracks
No tracks listed
No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.
Residents
Cohort composition
Cohort composition — data pending
Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.
Affiliated medical schools
Medical schools affiliated with this program's sponsoring institution (FREIDA).
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
University Clinical Health has more than 175 renowned physicians experienced in over 19 disciplines, from excellence in plastic surgery and ophthalmology to providing care to critically ill and premature infants at Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital and the Sheldon B. Korones Newborn Center at Regional One Health. From nephrology care in hospitals and dialysis centers to the highest quality family practice, addiction medicine and dermatology at our own clinical practice offices, University Clinical Health physicians offer primary and specialty care across the Mid-South and beyond. Our physicians serve on the faculty at the University of Tennessee College of Medicine, providing them with access to cutting-edge medical research and the latest medical treatments, and their patients with the best and most current care available. Many of our physicians have also been recognized nationally for their contributions to their respective fields by publications such as Best Doctors in America® and America’s Top Doctors®. All of our doctors are recognized experts in their fields and respected educators. If you have a medical need, a call to University Clinical Health can be your first step toward treatment.
Primary teaching site: University of Tennessee College of Medicine · Memphis, TN
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
University of Tennessee College of Medicine
PrimaryRegional Medical Center at Memphis
Veterans Affairs Medical Center (Memphis)
Le Bonheur Children's Hospital
Baptist Memorial Medical Education
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Location
Rental market & livability
Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for Shelby County, Tennessee (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is University of Tennessee College of Medicine located?
- University of Tennessee College of Medicine is located in Memphis, TN.
- Is University of Tennessee College of Medicine ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — University of Tennessee College of Medicine holds initial ACGME accreditation.
- Does University of Tennessee College of Medicine accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- University of Tennessee College of Medicine has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does University of Tennessee College of Medicine sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- University of Tennessee College of Medicine does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does University of Tennessee College of Medicine require?
- University of Tennessee College of Medicine does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at University of Tennessee College of Medicine?
- University of Tennessee College of Medicine has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to University of Tennessee College of Medicine?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save University of Tennessee College of Medicine to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does University of Tennessee College of Medicine have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Plastic Surgery-Integrated residency program positions as they appear.