Micrographic Surgery and Dermatologic Oncology Residency Program
Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs CampusLarkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus is an ACGME-accredited community-based Micrographic surgery and dermatologic oncology residency program in Hialeah, FL. It has 1 PGY-1 position per year and approximately 1 residents in training. It reports 0% IMG residents. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2020 · 1 years · Last ACGME review 2024
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
No tracks listed
No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.
Residents
Cohort composition
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
Primary teaching site: The Skin Institute of South Florida · Coral Springs, FL
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
The Skin Institute of South Florida
PrimaryCyberKnife Center of Miami
Pal Beach Dermatology
Hollywood Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery Specialists-Hollywood
CorrectVision Laser Institute
Location
Rental market & livability
Area median rent ~$2,300/mo · 59 days on market8.63% rental listings MoM








Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for Broward County, Florida (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus located?
- Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus is located in Hialeah, FL.
- What type of program is Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus?
- Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus is a community-based residency program.
- Is Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus holds continued ACGME accreditation.
- How many residents are at Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus?
- Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus has approximately 1 residents in training.
- How much is rent near Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus?
- Median rent near Hialeah, FL is ~$1,700/month for a 1BR and ~$2,050/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
- Does Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus reports that none of its current residents are International Medical Graduates. That is a snapshot of the current cohort as reported to FREIDA, not a stated policy, and it can change year to year. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus require?
- Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus?
- Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does Larkin Community Hospital Palm Springs Campus have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Micrographic surgery and dermatologic oncology residency program positions as they appear.