All programs

Interventional Radiology-Independent Residency Program

Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN
Continued AccreditationACGME #4151742001UniversityJ1J-1

Indiana University School of Medicine is an ACGME-accredited university-based Interventional Radiology-Independent residency program in Indianapolis, IN. It has 2 PGY-1 positions per year and approximately 3 residents in training. It reports J-1 visa sponsorship. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
2
3 residents · 4 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
Visa sponsorship
J-1
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed

Accredited since 2020 · 2 years · Last ACGME review 2022

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Optional
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Optional
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
3–4
Incl. faculty, specialty
Visa
J-1
Application service
ERAS

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match data pending

Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.

Training tracks

No tracks listed

No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.

Residents

Cohort composition

Cohort composition — data pending

Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.

Affiliated medical schools

Medical schools affiliated with this program's sponsoring institution (FREIDA).

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
60
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
14
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
4
Protected didactic / week
Night float
Yes
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
Yes
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
12.0
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
1.8
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Non-Profit

Indiana University Health is Indiana’s largest and most comprehensive system. A unique partnership with the Indiana University School of Medicine—one of the nation’s largest medical schools—gives patients access to groundbreaking research and innovative treatments, and it offers team members access to the latest science and the very best training—advancing healthcare for all. At IU Health, your personal and professional growth is a top priority. You will have access to many diverse opportunities to learn and develop in meaningful ways that matter most to you, such as advanced clinical training, leadership development, promotion opportunities and cross-training development.

Star Rating
2 / 5
Overall hospital rating
Beds
Care quality (CMS Care Compare)
Safety of care3 better · 5 same · 0 worse
Mortality0 better · 7 same · 0 worse
Readmission0 better · 10 same · 1 worse

Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.

Reports 8 of 8 HCAHPS patient-experience measures. Reports 11 of 12 timely & effective care measures.

Industry Payments (2024)
Total
$6.0M
Research
$0
Payments
45

Top payer: Stryker Corporation ($3.5M)

Source: CMS Open Payments (Sunshine Act) — drug/device-maker payments to this teaching hospital.

Primary teaching site: Indiana University Health University Hospital · Indianapolis, IN

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Clinical sites

Indiana University Health University Hospital

Primary
Indianapolis, IN

Eskenazi Health

Indianapolis, IN359 beds

Indiana University Health Ball Memorial Hospital

Muncie, IN338 beds

Indiana University Health Methodist Hospital

Indianapolis, IN1,356 beds

Richard L Roudebush Veterans Affairs Medical Center

Indianapolis, IN197 beds

Riley Hospital for Children at Indiana University Health

Indianapolis, IN

Location

Livability

County figures for Marion County, Indiana (US Census ACS).

State Income Tax
3%
Top marginal rate · 2025
Median Income
$63,450
−$15k vs US median
Avg Commute
24 min
US avg 27 min
Foreign-born share
County vs US average
Largest immigrant communities

County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Matthew E Krosin, MD

Interventional Radiology Program Director, Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences

Program Director

Stephanie Bowman

IR Residency Programs Coordinator

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Indiana University School of Medicine located?
Indiana University School of Medicine is located in Indianapolis, IN.
What type of program is Indiana University School of Medicine?
Indiana University School of Medicine is a university-based residency program.
Is Indiana University School of Medicine ACGME-accredited?
Yes — Indiana University School of Medicine holds continued ACGME accreditation.
How many residents are at Indiana University School of Medicine?
Indiana University School of Medicine has approximately 3 residents in training.
How much is rent near Indiana University School of Medicine?
Median rent near Indianapolis, IN is ~$1,274/month for a 1BR and ~$1,729/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
Does Indiana University School of Medicine accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
Indiana University School of Medicine has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does Indiana University School of Medicine sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
Indiana University School of Medicine reports sponsoring J-1 visas. It does not currently report H-1B sponsorship. Sponsorship is set by the program and its sponsoring institution and can change between cycles, so confirm with the program before you apply.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Indiana University School of Medicine require?
Indiana University School of Medicine does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at Indiana University School of Medicine?
Indiana University School of Medicine has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to Indiana University School of Medicine?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Indiana University School of Medicine to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does Indiana University School of Medicine have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Interventional Radiology-Independent residency program positions as they appear.