All programs

Dermatology Residency Program

Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC
Flint, MI
Continued AccreditationACGME #0802500002Community

Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC is an ACGME-accredited community-based Dermatology residency program in Flint, MI. It has 2 PGY-1 positions per year and approximately 1 residents in training. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
2
1 residents · 6 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
Visa sponsorship
None
Not currently sponsoring
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed
SOAP eligible
Yes
2471080C0

Accredited since 2024 · 3 years · Last ACGME review 2026

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Optional
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Optional
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
3–4
Incl. faculty
Visa
Not sponsored
Application service
ERAS

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match code
2471080C0
NRMP identifier
Match status
initial
SOAP eligible
Yes
via ERAS
MRM eligible
Yes
via ERAS

Listed in the NRMP directory as “Dermatology & Cosmetic Ctr PLLC-MI”.

View on NRMP Program Directory ↗

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Training tracks

Other

Other

Residents

Cohort composition

Cohort composition — data pending

Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
45
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
16
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
9
Protected didactic / week
Night float
No
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
No
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
1.0
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
2
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Hospital quality data not yet linked for this program.

Clinical sites

CTA Pathology-Ann Arbor

Ann Arbor, MI

Hurley Medical Center

Flint, MI418 beds

Location

Livability

State Income Tax
4.25%
Top marginal rate · 2025

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Tyler D Menge, MD

Program Director

Program Director

Jules Schultz, BS

Program Coordinator

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC located?
Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC is located in Flint, MI.
What type of program is Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC?
Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC is a community-based residency program.
Is Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC ACGME-accredited?
Yes — Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC holds continued ACGME accreditation.
How many residents are at Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC?
Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC has approximately 1 residents in training.
How much is rent near Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC?
Median rent near Flint, MI is ~$700/month for a 1BR and ~$800/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
Does Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC require?
Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC?
Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does Dermatology & Cosmetic Center PLLC have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Dermatology residency program positions as they appear.