All programs

Micrographic Surgery and Dermatologic Oncology Residency Program

Campbell University
Whiteville, NC
Continued AccreditationACGME #0813608001

Campbell University is an ACGME-accredited Micrographic surgery and dermatologic oncology residency program in Whiteville, NC. It has 1 PGY-1 position per year and approximately 1 residents in training. It reports 0% IMG residents. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
1
1 residents · 1 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
0%
x
Visa sponsorship
None
Not currently sponsoring
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed

Accredited since 2020 · 1 years · Last ACGME review 2023

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Optional
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Optional
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
3
Reference letters needed
Visa
Not sponsored
Application service

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match data pending

Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.

Training tracks

No tracks listed

No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.

Residents

Cohort composition

IMG
0%
x
US MD
0%
x
DO
100%
x
Women
100%
x

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
60
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
12
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
5
Protected didactic / week
Night float
No
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
Yes
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
0.0
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
2
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Non-Profit

At Anne Arundel Dermatology, we give exceptional care - to our patients and to each other. We have been a trusted leader in skin health for more than 50 years, offering comprehensive medical, pediatric, surgical, and aesthetic dermatology services throughout the Mid-Atlantic and Southeastern regions. With 275+ clinicians and 100+ locations across seven states, we strive to set the gold standard in dermatologic care. Want to grow your career and make an impact? Join our team!

Star Rating
1 / 5
Overall hospital rating
Beds
Care quality (CMS Care Compare)
Safety of care0 better · 7 same · 0 worse
Mortality0 better · 3 same · 1 worse
Readmission0 better · 7 same · 2 worse

Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.

Reports 8 of 8 HCAHPS patient-experience measures. Reports 10 of 12 timely & effective care measures.

Primary teaching site: Atlantic Dermatology-Whiteville · Whiteville, NC

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Clinical sites

Atlantic Dermatology-Whiteville

Primary
Whiteville, NC

Atlantic Dermatology-Wilmington

Wilmington, NC

Sampson Radiation Oncology

Clinton, NC

Wilmington Eye

Wilmington, NC

Novant Health New Hanover Regional Medical Center

Wilmington, NC767 beds

Location

Rental market & livability

Median 1BR rent
~$901
Median 2BR rent
~$1,035

69 days on market25% rental listings MoM

Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.

Livability

County figures for Columbus County, North Carolina (US Census ACS).

State Income Tax
4.25%
Top marginal rate · 2025
Median Income
$48,184
−$30k vs US median
Avg Commute
28 min
US avg 27 min
Foreign-born share
County vs US average
Largest immigrant communities

County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Rene Bermudez, DO

Program Director

Program Director

Courtney Martin

Program Coordinator

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Campbell University located?
Campbell University is located in Whiteville, NC.
Is Campbell University ACGME-accredited?
Yes — Campbell University holds continued ACGME accreditation.
How many residents are at Campbell University?
Campbell University has approximately 1 residents in training.
How much is rent near Campbell University?
Median rent near Whiteville, NC is ~$901/month for a 1BR and ~$1,035/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
Does Campbell University accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
Campbell University reports that none of its current residents are International Medical Graduates. That is a snapshot of the current cohort as reported to FREIDA, not a stated policy, and it can change year to year. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does Campbell University sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
Campbell University does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Campbell University require?
Campbell University does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at Campbell University?
Campbell University has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to Campbell University?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Campbell University to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does Campbell University have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Micrographic surgery and dermatologic oncology residency program positions as they appear.