All programs

Neurology Residency Program

Baylor University Medical Center
Dallas, TX
Initial AccreditationACGME #1804800006

Baylor University Medical Center is an ACGME-accredited Neurology residency program in Dallas, TX. It has 4 PGY-1 positions per year. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
4
0 residents · 16 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
Visa sponsorship
None
Not currently sponsoring
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed
SOAP eligible
Yes
1706180C0

Accredited since 2025 · 4 years · Last ACGME review 2025

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Optional
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Optional
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
3
Reference letters needed
Visa
Not sponsored
Application service

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match code
1706180C0
NRMP identifier
Match status
Active
SOAP eligible
Yes
via ERAS
MRM eligible
Yes
via ERAS

Listed in the NRMP directory as “Baylor Univ Med Ctr-Dallas-TX”.

View on NRMP Program Directory ↗

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Training tracks

No tracks listed

No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.

Residents

Cohort composition

Cohort composition — data pending

Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
0
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
0
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
0
Protected didactic / week
Night float
No
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
No
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
1.2
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Non-Profit

Baylor University Medical Center (Baylor Dallas) is a nationally recognized, faith-based, not-for-profit hospital that cares for more than 300,000 people each year. In 1903, the hospital opened with 25 beds; today it is a major patient care, teaching and research center for the Southwest. Baylor Dallas has 914 licensed beds and serves as the flagship hospital of Baylor Scott & White Health – North Texas.

Star Rating
3 / 5
Overall hospital rating
Beds
856
Tertiary care
Care quality (CMS Care Compare)
Safety of care3 better · 4 same · 1 worse
Mortality1 better · 6 same · 0 worse
Readmission1 better · 7 same · 3 worse

Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.

Reports 8 of 8 HCAHPS patient-experience measures. Reports 10 of 12 timely & effective care measures.

Leapfrog Safety GradeC
Industry Payments (2024)
Total
$242K
Research
$0
Payments
49

Top payer: INTUITIVE SURGICAL, INC. ($118K)

Source: CMS Open Payments (Sunshine Act) — drug/device-maker payments to this teaching hospital.

Facility volume (annual)
Admissions
36,820
ED visits
89,163
Inpatient surgeries
11,078
Outpatient surgeries
9,240
Births
4,105
Daily census
652
Full-time staff
2,868

Source: FREIDA facility profile.

Primary teaching site: Baylor University Medical Center · Dallas, TX

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Clinical sites

Baylor University Medical Center

Primary
Dallas, TX856 beds

Location

Livability

County figures for Dallas County, Texas (US Census ACS).

State Income Tax
None
No tax on wages
Median Income
$74,149
−$4k vs US median
Avg Commute
27 min
US avg 27 min
Foreign-born share
County vs US average
Largest immigrant communities

County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Haseeb A Rahman, MD

Program Director

Program Director

Ms. Kathy Nguyen, BS

Program Administrator

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Baylor University Medical Center located?
Baylor University Medical Center is located in Dallas, TX.
Is Baylor University Medical Center ACGME-accredited?
Yes — Baylor University Medical Center holds initial ACGME accreditation.
How much is rent near Baylor University Medical Center?
Median rent near Dallas, TX is ~$1,330/month for a 1BR and ~$1,200/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
Does Baylor University Medical Center accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
Baylor University Medical Center has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does Baylor University Medical Center sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
Baylor University Medical Center does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Baylor University Medical Center require?
Baylor University Medical Center does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at Baylor University Medical Center?
Baylor University Medical Center has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to Baylor University Medical Center?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Baylor University Medical Center to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does Baylor University Medical Center have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Neurology residency program positions as they appear.