Pediatric Urology Residency Program
Boston Children's HospitalBoston Children's Hospital is an ACGME-accredited university-based Pediatric urology residency program in Boston, MA. It has 2 PGY-1 positions per year and approximately 3 residents in training. It reports 0% IMG residents and J-1 and H-1B visa sponsorship. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 1993 · 2 years · Last ACGME review 2019
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
Research track/fellowship (non-ACGME accredited)
ResearchResidents
Cohort composition
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Affiliated medical schools
Medical schools affiliated with this program's sponsoring institution (FREIDA).
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
Boston Children's Hospital is a 404-bed comprehensive center for pediatric health care. As one of the largest pediatric medical centers in the United States, Boston Children's offers a complete range of health care services for children from birth through 21 years of age. (Our services can begin interventions at 15 weeks gestation and in some situations we also treat adults.) We have approximately 25,000 inpatient admissions each year and our 200+ specialized clinical programs schedule 557,000 visits annually. Last year, the hospital performed more than 26,500 surgical procedures and 214,000 radiological examinations. Our team of physicians and nurses has been recognized by a number of independent organizations for overall excellence, and we're proud to share some notable examples with you here.
Top payer: Takeda Pharmaceuticals U.S.A., Inc. ($10.1M)
Source: CMS Open Payments (Sunshine Act) — drug/device-maker payments to this teaching hospital.
Source: NIH RePORTER — federal research grants awarded to this teaching hospital (last 3 fiscal years).
Source: FREIDA facility profile.
Primary teaching site: Boston Children's Hospital · Boston, MA
Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
Boston Children's Hospital
PrimaryLocation
Rental market & livability
Area median rent ~$3,344/mo · 51 days on market7.67% rental listings MoM



Specials



Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for Suffolk County, Massachusetts (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is Boston Children's Hospital located?
- Boston Children's Hospital is located in Boston, MA.
- What type of program is Boston Children's Hospital?
- Boston Children's Hospital is a university-based residency program.
- Is Boston Children's Hospital ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — Boston Children's Hospital holds continued ACGME accreditation.
- How many residents are at Boston Children's Hospital?
- Boston Children's Hospital has approximately 3 residents in training.
- How much is rent near Boston Children's Hospital?
- Median rent near Boston, MA is ~$3,767/month for a 1BR and ~$7,135/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
- Does Boston Children's Hospital accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- Boston Children's Hospital reports that none of its current residents are International Medical Graduates. That is a snapshot of the current cohort as reported to FREIDA, not a stated policy, and it can change year to year. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does Boston Children's Hospital sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Yes — Boston Children's Hospital reports sponsoring both J-1 and H-1B visas. Sponsorship is set by the program and its sponsoring institution and can change between cycles, so confirm with the program before you apply.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Boston Children's Hospital require?
- Boston Children's Hospital does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at Boston Children's Hospital?
- Boston Children's Hospital has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to Boston Children's Hospital?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Boston Children's Hospital to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does Boston Children's Hospital have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Pediatric urology residency program positions as they appear.