Surgical Critical Care Residency Program
Denver Health Medical CenterDenver Health Medical Center is an ACGME-accredited Surgical critical care residency program in Denver, CO. It has 2 PGY-1 positions per year. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2025 · 1 years · Last ACGME review 2025
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
No tracks listed
No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.
Residents
Cohort composition
Cohort composition — data pending
Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.
Affiliated medical schools
Medical schools affiliated with this program's sponsoring institution (FREIDA).
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
We are the surgeons you want on the worst day of your life. As the Center of Excellence in pelvic and acetabular fractures, our team of professionally trained trauma surgeons is the only team in the State of Colorado that combines nationally and internationally recognized clinical expertise, a dedicated Orthopedic Trauma fellowship program, and an active and productive research division which paves the way for the future of our specialty by setting the standards for trauma surgeons worldwide. Located inside an academic, level 1 trauma center in Denver, Colorado, at Denver Health Medical Center. Microvascular replantation is the surgical reattachment of a body part that has been cut from a person's body through traumatic injury. The surgery involves the repair of your body's tiniest blood vessels in an effort to restore blood flow to an extremity, like your arm, finger or foot. Replantation surgeons aim to return function to your amputated or partially amputated parts.
Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.
Reports 8 of 8 HCAHPS patient-experience measures. Reports 9 of 12 timely & effective care measures.
Top payer: Exelixis Inc. ($867K)
Source: CMS Open Payments (Sunshine Act) — drug/device-maker payments to this teaching hospital.
Source: FREIDA facility profile.
Primary teaching site: Denver Health Medical Center · Denver, CO
Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
Denver Health Medical Center
PrimaryPorter Adventist Hospital
Location
Rental market & livability
Area median rent ~$2,333/mo · 53 days on market9.92% rental listings MoM
Specials
Specials
Specials
Specials
Specials
Specials
SpecialsListings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for Denver County, Colorado (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is Denver Health Medical Center located?
- Denver Health Medical Center is located in Denver, CO.
- Is Denver Health Medical Center ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — Denver Health Medical Center holds initial ACGME accreditation.
- How much is rent near Denver Health Medical Center?
- Median rent near Denver, CO is ~$1,951/month for a 1BR and ~$2,821/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
- Does Denver Health Medical Center accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- Denver Health Medical Center has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does Denver Health Medical Center sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Denver Health Medical Center does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Denver Health Medical Center require?
- Denver Health Medical Center does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at Denver Health Medical Center?
- Denver Health Medical Center has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to Denver Health Medical Center?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Denver Health Medical Center to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does Denver Health Medical Center have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Surgical critical care residency program positions as they appear.