All programs

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Residency Program

Riverside University Health System
Riverside, CA
Initial AccreditationACGME #4050540004Community

Riverside University Health System is an ACGME-accredited community-based Child and adolescent psychiatry residency program in Riverside, CA. It has 3 PGY-1 positions per year. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
3
0 residents · 6 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
Visa sponsorship
None
Not currently sponsoring
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed

Accredited since 2024 · 2 years

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Optional
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Optional
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
3–4
Incl. faculty
Visa
Not sponsored
Application service
ERAS

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match data pending

Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.

Training tracks

No tracks listed

No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.

Residents

Cohort composition

Cohort composition — data pending

Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
36
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
9
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
4
Protected didactic / week
Night float
No
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
Yes
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
1.5
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
2
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Government

Riverside University Health System (RUHS) – Medical Center comprises a 439-bed hospital with a Level I Trauma Center and Riverside County’s only Pediatric Intensive Care Unit, a medical and surgical center, a 77-bed inpatient psychiatric treatment facility and 14 Community Health Centers throughout the county from Corona to Blythe. Its research center performs studies that translate into direct and improved outcomes for patients, and its vibrant Graduate Medical Education Program offers future healthcare leaders training through twelve residency programs. With nearly 130 years of experience serving the region, RUHS – Medical Center continues its legacy of delivering exceptional, compassionate care with a focus on community wellness, whole-person care and medical education.

Star Rating
3 / 5
Overall hospital rating
Beds
439
Mid-size
Care quality (CMS Care Compare)
Safety of care4 better · 3 same · 0 worse
Mortality0 better · 5 same · 0 worse
Readmission0 better · 5 same · 1 worse

Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.

Reports 8 of 8 HCAHPS patient-experience measures. Reports 10 of 12 timely & effective care measures.

Leapfrog Safety GradeB
Industry Payments (2024)
Total
$37K
Research
$0
Payments
22

Top payer: Stryker Corporation ($23K)

Source: CMS Open Payments (Sunshine Act) — drug/device-maker payments to this teaching hospital.

Facility volume (annual)
Admissions
19,838
ED visits
70,986
Inpatient surgeries
4,822
Outpatient surgeries
4,303
Births
1,514
Daily census
293
Full-time staff
2,984

Source: FREIDA facility profile.

Primary teaching site: Riverside University Health System · Moreno Valley, CA

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Clinical sites

Riverside University Health System

Primary
Moreno Valley, CA439 beds

Riverside University Health System Arlington Campus (RUHS-AC)

Riverside, CA

Riverside University Health Systems Main Campus

Moreno Valley, CA

Location

Livability

County figures for Riverside County, California (US Census ACS).

State Income Tax
13.3%
Includes 1% mental-health surtax over $1M.
Median Income
$89,672
+$11k vs US median
Avg Commute
34 min
US avg 27 min
Foreign-born share
County vs US average
Largest immigrant communities

County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Anish R Dube, MD, MLS, MPH

Program Director

Program Director

Ms. Tamekia Scott

Program Coordinator

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Riverside University Health System located?
Riverside University Health System is located in Riverside, CA.
What type of program is Riverside University Health System?
Riverside University Health System is a community-based residency program.
Is Riverside University Health System ACGME-accredited?
Yes — Riverside University Health System holds initial ACGME accreditation.
How much is rent near Riverside University Health System?
Median rent near Riverside, CA is ~$2,051/month for a 1BR and ~$2,339/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
Does Riverside University Health System accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
Riverside University Health System has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does Riverside University Health System sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
Riverside University Health System does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Riverside University Health System require?
Riverside University Health System does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at Riverside University Health System?
Riverside University Health System has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to Riverside University Health System?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Riverside University Health System to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does Riverside University Health System have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Child and adolescent psychiatry residency program positions as they appear.