Neonatal-perinatal Medicine Residency Program
Children's National HospitalChildren's National Hospital is an ACGME-accredited university-based Neonatal-perinatal medicine residency program in Washington, DC. It has 3 PGY-1 positions per year and approximately 9 residents in training. It reports J-1 and H-1B visa sponsorship. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 1984 · 3 years · Last ACGME review 2024
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
No tracks listed
No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.
Residents
Cohort composition
Cohort composition — data pending
Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.
Affiliated medical schools
Medical schools affiliated with this program's sponsoring institution (FREIDA).
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
The Center for Cancer and Immunology Research within Children's National Hospital focuses on using innovative therapies including adoptive cell therapy to treat patients with cancer and infectious diseases.
Top payer: Takeda Pharmaceuticals U.S.A., Inc. ($650K)
Source: CMS Open Payments (Sunshine Act) — drug/device-maker payments to this teaching hospital.
Source: FREIDA facility profile.
Primary teaching site: Children's National Hospital · Washington, DC
Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
Children's National Hospital
PrimaryGeorge Washington University Hospital (UHS)
Holy Cross Hospital of Silver Spring
Location
Rental market & livability
Area median rent ~$2,599/mo · 39 days on market4.35% rental listings MoM



Specials

Specials
SpecialsListings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for District of Columbia, District of Columbia (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is Children's National Hospital located?
- Children's National Hospital is located in Washington, DC.
- What type of program is Children's National Hospital?
- Children's National Hospital is a university-based residency program.
- Is Children's National Hospital ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — Children's National Hospital holds continued ACGME accreditation.
- How many residents are at Children's National Hospital?
- Children's National Hospital has approximately 9 residents in training.
- How much is rent near Children's National Hospital?
- Median rent near Washington, DC is ~$2,086/month for a 1BR and ~$2,600/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
- Does Children's National Hospital accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- Children's National Hospital has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does Children's National Hospital sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Yes — Children's National Hospital reports sponsoring both J-1 and H-1B visas. Sponsorship is set by the program and its sponsoring institution and can change between cycles, so confirm with the program before you apply.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Children's National Hospital require?
- Children's National Hospital does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at Children's National Hospital?
- Children's National Hospital has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to Children's National Hospital?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Children's National Hospital to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does Children's National Hospital have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Neonatal-perinatal medicine residency program positions as they appear.