All programs

Forensic Pathology Residency Program

University of Utah Health
Taylorsville, UT
Continued AccreditationACGME #3104930075

University of Utah Health is an ACGME-accredited Forensic pathology residency program in Taylorsville, UT. It has 3 PGY-1 positions per year. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
3
0 residents · 3 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
Visa sponsorship
None
Not currently sponsoring
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed

Accredited since 2019 · 1 years · Last ACGME review 2022

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Optional
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Optional
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
Reference letters needed
Visa
Not sponsored
Application service
ERAS

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match data pending

Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.

Training tracks

No tracks listed

No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.

Residents

Cohort composition

Cohort composition — data pending

Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
40
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
10
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
3
Protected didactic / week
Night float
No
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
Yes
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
3.3
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
2
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program
Non-physician staff
19
Support team size

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Non-Profit
Star Rating
Overall hospital rating
Beds

Primary teaching site: Office of the Medical Examiner · Salt Lake City, UT

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Clinical sites

Office of the Medical Examiner

Primary
Salt Lake City, UT

Location

Livability

State Income Tax
4.55%
Top marginal rate · 2025

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Deirdre Amaro, MD

Chief Medical Examiner

Program Director

Anna Bond

Support Staff Supervisor

Coordinator

Neil Haycocks, MD, PhD

Assistant Medical Examiner and Attending Pathologist

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is University of Utah Health located?
University of Utah Health is located in Taylorsville, UT.
Is University of Utah Health ACGME-accredited?
Yes — University of Utah Health holds continued ACGME accreditation.
How much is rent near University of Utah Health?
Median rent near Taylorsville, UT is ~$1,302/month for a 1BR and ~$1,549/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
Does University of Utah Health accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
University of Utah Health has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does University of Utah Health sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
University of Utah Health does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does University of Utah Health require?
University of Utah Health does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at University of Utah Health?
University of Utah Health has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to University of Utah Health?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save University of Utah Health to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does University of Utah Health have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Forensic pathology residency program positions as they appear.