Forensic Pathology Residency Program
Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health SciencesUniv of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences is an ACGME-accredited university-based Forensic pathology residency program in Grand Forks, ND. It has 1 PGY-1 position per year. It reports 0% IMG residents and J-1 and H-1B visa sponsorship. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2023 · 1 years · Last ACGME review 2025
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
Other
OtherResidents
Cohort composition
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
Created by the 1872-73 territorial legislature and named for the then-village of Grand Forks, which itself was named for its location at the junction of the Red Lake River with the Red River of the North. Grand Forks is home to the County Office Building and the County Court House. Several cities reside in Grand Forks County. Government Organized: Commissioners were designated in July 1873 but organization was not completed until March 2, 1875. County Seat: Grand Forks, 1875-present. Grand Forks is home to the University of North Dakota; Grand Forks AFB; and Grand Sky, the nations first commercial UAS business park.
Primary teaching site: UND Department of Pathology · Grand Forks, ND
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
UND Department of Pathology
PrimaryUND Forensic Pathology Practice Center
Location
Rental market & livability
Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for Grand Forks County, North Dakota (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences located?
- Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences is located in Grand Forks, ND.
- What type of program is Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences?
- Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences is a university-based residency program.
- Is Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences holds continued ACGME accreditation.
- Does Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences reports that none of its current residents are International Medical Graduates. That is a snapshot of the current cohort as reported to FREIDA, not a stated policy, and it can change year to year. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Yes — Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences reports sponsoring both J-1 and H-1B visas. Sponsorship is set by the program and its sponsoring institution and can change between cycles, so confirm with the program before you apply.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences require?
- Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences?
- Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does Univ of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Forensic pathology residency program positions as they appear.