Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine Residency Program
Sam Houston Regional Education ConsortiumSam Houston Regional Education Consortium is an ACGME-accredited Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine residency program in Conroe, TX. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2026 · 3 years · Last ACGME review 2025
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Listed in the NRMP directory as “Sam Houston State Univ COM-TX”.
View on NRMP Program Directory ↗
Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this
Training tracks
No tracks listed
No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.
Residents
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Schedule & culture — data pending
Hours/week, vacation days, call structure, and wellness program details land with the next FREIDA refresh.
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
Hospital quality data not yet linked for this program.
Clinical sites
No clinical sites linked to this program yet.
Livability
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is Sam Houston Regional Education Consortium located?
- Sam Houston Regional Education Consortium is located in Conroe, TX.
- Is Sam Houston Regional Education Consortium ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — Sam Houston Regional Education Consortium holds initial ACGME accreditation.
- Does Sam Houston Regional Education Consortium accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- Sam Houston Regional Education Consortium has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does Sam Houston Regional Education Consortium sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Sam Houston Regional Education Consortium does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Sam Houston Regional Education Consortium require?
- Sam Houston Regional Education Consortium does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at Sam Houston Regional Education Consortium?
- Sam Houston Regional Education Consortium has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to Sam Houston Regional Education Consortium?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Sam Houston Regional Education Consortium to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does Sam Houston Regional Education Consortium have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Osteopathic Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine residency program positions as they appear.