Orthopaedic Sports Medicine Residency Program
Mammoth Orthopedic InstituteMammoth Orthopedic Institute is an ACGME-accredited community-based Orthopaedic sports medicine residency program in Mammoth Lakes, CA. It has 1 PGY-1 position per year and approximately 1 residents in training. It reports 0% IMG residents. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2021 · 1 years · Last ACGME review 2024
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
No tracks listed
No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.
Residents
Cohort composition
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
Mammoth Hospital is a modern, 17-bed facility designated by the federal government as a Critical Access Hospital supported by first-rate equipment. We pride ourselves on personalized care, and boast of our full-time board certified medical staff and highly qualified nursing staff. Since illness and injury don’t always occur between the hours of eight and five, Mammoth Hospital is always prepared to meet your health care needs with 24-hour emergency care. Mammoth Hospital’s Sierra Park out-patient clinics specialize in: behavior medicine & psychiatry, family dental, family medicine (Bridgeport & Mammoth), internal medicine, general surgery, neurology, orthopedics / sports medicine (Bishop & Mammoth), pediatrics, physical & occupational therapy, urology, and women’s health. Mammoth Hospital and the Sierra Park clinics average 50,000 patient visits per year.
Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.
Reports 9 of 12 timely & effective care measures.
Primary teaching site: Mammoth Orthopedic Institute-Bishop · Bishop, CA
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
Mammoth Orthopedic Institute-Bishop
PrimaryMammoth Hospital
Location
Rental market & livability
74 days on market16.67% rental listings MoM








Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
County figures for Inyo County, California (US Census ACS).
County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is Mammoth Orthopedic Institute located?
- Mammoth Orthopedic Institute is located in Mammoth Lakes, CA.
- What type of program is Mammoth Orthopedic Institute?
- Mammoth Orthopedic Institute is a community-based residency program.
- Is Mammoth Orthopedic Institute ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — Mammoth Orthopedic Institute holds continued ACGME accreditation.
- How many residents are at Mammoth Orthopedic Institute?
- Mammoth Orthopedic Institute has approximately 1 residents in training.
- How much is rent near Mammoth Orthopedic Institute?
- Median rent near Mammoth Lakes, CA is ~$3,000/month for a 1BR and ~$3,700/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
- Does Mammoth Orthopedic Institute accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- Mammoth Orthopedic Institute reports that none of its current residents are International Medical Graduates. That is a snapshot of the current cohort as reported to FREIDA, not a stated policy, and it can change year to year. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does Mammoth Orthopedic Institute sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Mammoth Orthopedic Institute does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Mammoth Orthopedic Institute require?
- Mammoth Orthopedic Institute does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at Mammoth Orthopedic Institute?
- Mammoth Orthopedic Institute has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to Mammoth Orthopedic Institute?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Mammoth Orthopedic Institute to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does Mammoth Orthopedic Institute have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Orthopaedic sports medicine residency program positions as they appear.