All programs

Neurodevelopmental Disabilities Residency Program

University of California (San Diego) Medical Center
La Jolla, CA
Initial AccreditationACGME #1860518003University

University of California (San Diego) Medical Center is an ACGME-accredited university-based Neurodevelopmental disabilities residency program in La Jolla, CA. It has 1 PGY-1 position per year and approximately 1 residents in training. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
1
1 residents · 1 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
Visa sponsorship
None
Not currently sponsoring
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed

Accredited since 2024 · 4 years

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Optional
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Optional
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
Reference letters needed
Visa
Not sponsored
Application service

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match data pending

Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.

Training tracks

No tracks listed

No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.

Residents

Cohort composition

Cohort composition — data pending

Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.

Affiliated medical schools

Medical schools affiliated with this program's sponsoring institution (FREIDA).

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
0
Protected didactic / week
Night float
No
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
No
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
0.0
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Non-Profit

Ranked as one of the 10 best children’s hospitals in the nation by U.S. News and World Report in 2024, Rady Children’s Hospital includes a 511-bed pediatric hospital that serves as the largest provider of comprehensive pediatric medical services in San Diego, southern Riverside and Imperial counties. With more than 40 locations, Rady Children’s is the only health system in the San Diego area dedicated exclusively to pediatric health care and is the region’s only designated pediatric trauma center. Rady Children’s is a nonprofit organization that relies on donations to support its mission. For more information, visit rchsd.org.

Star Rating
Overall hospital rating
Beds
285
Mid-size
Industry Payments (2024)
Total
$131K
Research
$0
Payments
28

Top payer: OrthoPediatrics Corp. ($58K)

Source: CMS Open Payments (Sunshine Act) — drug/device-maker payments to this teaching hospital.

Facility volume (annual)
Admissions
15,110
ED visits
65,439
Inpatient surgeries
5,935
Outpatient surgeries
11,707
Births
0
Daily census
260
Full-time staff
3,725

Source: FREIDA facility profile.

Primary teaching site: Rady Children's Hospital · San Diego, CA

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Clinical sites

Rady Children's Hospital

Primary
San Diego, CA285 beds

Location

Rental market & livability

Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.

Livability

County figures for San Diego County, California (US Census ACS).

State Income Tax
13.3%
Includes 1% mental-health surtax over $1M.
Median Income
$102,285
+$24k vs US median
Avg Commute
26 min
US avg 27 min
Foreign-born share
County vs US average
Largest immigrant communities

County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Anuja V Jindal, MD, MPH

Program Director and Core Faculty

Program Director

Marlene Uriarte

Program Coordinator

Coordinator

Maria Miller

Program Administrator

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is University of California (San Diego) Medical Center located?
University of California (San Diego) Medical Center is located in La Jolla, CA.
What type of program is University of California (San Diego) Medical Center?
University of California (San Diego) Medical Center is a university-based residency program.
Is University of California (San Diego) Medical Center ACGME-accredited?
Yes — University of California (San Diego) Medical Center holds initial ACGME accreditation.
How many residents are at University of California (San Diego) Medical Center?
University of California (San Diego) Medical Center has approximately 1 residents in training.
Does University of California (San Diego) Medical Center accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
University of California (San Diego) Medical Center has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does University of California (San Diego) Medical Center sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
University of California (San Diego) Medical Center does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does University of California (San Diego) Medical Center require?
University of California (San Diego) Medical Center does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at University of California (San Diego) Medical Center?
University of California (San Diego) Medical Center has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to University of California (San Diego) Medical Center?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save University of California (San Diego) Medical Center to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does University of California (San Diego) Medical Center have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Neurodevelopmental disabilities residency program positions as they appear.