All programs

Neurology Residency Program

Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences
Tulsa, OK
Initial AccreditationACGME #1803900001

Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences is an ACGME-accredited Neurology residency program in Tulsa, OK. It has 4 PGY-1 positions per year. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
4
0 residents · 16 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
Visa sponsorship
None
Not currently sponsoring
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed
SOAP eligible
Yes
2162180C0

Accredited since 2026 · 4 years · Last ACGME review 2025

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Optional
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Optional
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
Reference letters needed
Visa
Not sponsored
Application service

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match code
2162180C0
NRMP identifier
Match status
Active
SOAP eligible
Yes
via ERAS
MRM eligible
Yes
via ERAS

Listed in the NRMP directory as “Oklahoma State U Ctr for Health Sci-OK”.

View on NRMP Program Directory ↗

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Training tracks

No tracks listed

No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.

Residents

Cohort composition

Cohort composition — data pending

Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
0
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
0
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
Protected didactic / week
Night float
No
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
No
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
0.0
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program

Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Government

The Office of Continuing Medical Education at Oklahoma State University, Center for Health Sciences, College of Osteopathic Medicine is dedicated to improving patient care by providing physicians and other health care professionals with the most up-to-date, evidence-based medical education programs. Our main goals are to improve patient outcomes, advance clinical knowledge and support high standards of medical practice. OSU-CME offers a variety of primary care, specialty and subspecialty topics that best identify the gaps between current and optimal practice. Content is formulated with evidence-based care and relativity to the target audience's scope of practice, ultimately, offering tools to assist healthcare professionals in the clinical environment. OSU-CME offers regularly scheduled single and multi-day conferences along with online continuing medical education content. Our target audience is physicians and other healthcare professionals in the fields of medicine, both locally and globally.

Star Rating
Overall hospital rating
Beds
118
Community size
Facility volume (annual)
Admissions
6,404
ED visits
33,867
Inpatient surgeries
1,755
Outpatient surgeries
24,472
Births
418
Daily census
77
Full-time staff
888

Source: FREIDA facility profile.

Primary teaching site: Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences · Tulsa, OK

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Clinical sites

Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences

Primary
Tulsa, OK118 beds

St John Medical Center

Tulsa, OK523 beds

Oklahoma State University Medical Center

Tulsa, OK

Dell Children's Medical Center of Central Texas

Austin, TX240 beds

Location

Livability

County figures for Tulsa County, Oklahoma (US Census ACS).

State Income Tax
4.75%
Top marginal rate · 2025
Median Income
$67,317
−$11k vs US median
Avg Commute
20 min
US avg 27 min
Foreign-born share
County vs US average
Largest immigrant communities

County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Errol Gordon, MD

Program Director

Program Director

Tiffany Maxey

Program Coordinator

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences located?
Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences is located in Tulsa, OK.
Is Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences ACGME-accredited?
Yes — Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences holds initial ACGME accreditation.
How much is rent near Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences?
Median rent near Tulsa, OK is ~$800/month for a 1BR and ~$1,125/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
Does Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences require?
Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences?
Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Neurology residency program positions as they appear.