Internal Medicine Residency Program
HCA Houston Healthcare/University of HoustonHCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston is an ACGME-accredited community-based Internal Medicine residency program in Webster, TX. It has 25 PGY-1 positions per year and approximately 53 residents in training. It reports J-1 visa sponsorship. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2023 · 3 years · Last ACGME review 2025
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Listed in the NRMP directory as “HCA Houston Healthcare/U Houston-TX”.
View on NRMP Program Directory ↗
Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this
Training tracks
No tracks listed
No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.
Residents
Cohort composition
Cohort composition — data pending
Cohort composition hasn't been reported for this program yet.
Affiliated medical schools
Medical schools affiliated with this program's sponsoring institution (FREIDA).
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
Bay Area Regional is committed to providing the highest quality medical care while making a difference in people’s lives. Designed with a beautiful, soothing environment, Bay Area Regional offers some of the latest technology for physicians on the medical staff in order to provide advanced diagnostic and treatment techniques. Bay Area Regional has approximately 400 physicians on the medical staff and over 500 employees dedicated to providing exceptional care to the Houston Bay Area. Since opening in July 2014, Bay Area Regional has received accreditation from the Joint Commission and performed more than 4,000 cardiac cath cases, brain surgery, open-heart surgery and has treated over 43,000 people in the emergency department. Bay Area Regional also offers general surgery, orthopedics, surgical weight-loss, outpatient imaging, including 3D Mammography and much more. With a focus on excellence, Bay Area Regional is in pursuit of Level III Trauma Designation and anticipates receiving Chest Pain Center Accreditation with PCI before the end of the year. The hospital is now being expanded to almost double the number of private patient rooms and double the capacity of its emergency department, operating room and cardiac cath labs. Looking ahead, Bay Area Regional will open its new Women’s Center with a Neonatal Intensive Care Unit in 2017. Bay Area Regional Medical Center is located at the corner of Highway 3 and Blossom Street in Webster and accepts most major insurances including Aetna, BCBS, CIGNA, Healthspring, Humana, United HealthCare, Humana Military and TexanPlus. To find a physician on the medical staff or to get connected with the hospital by attending a FREE community seminar, visit the website at www.BARMC.us or call 281-525-7000.
Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.
Reports 8 of 8 HCAHPS patient-experience measures. Reports 9 of 12 timely & effective care measures.
Source: FREIDA facility profile.
Primary teaching site: Clear Lake Regional Medical Center · Webster, TX
Verified Jun 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
Clear Lake Regional Medical Center
PrimaryClear Lake Medical Group-Houston
CLS Health-500
Interventional Pain and Recovery Center PLLC
Mainland Medical Center
Location
Rental market & livability
Area median rent ~$1,695/mo · 56 days on market56.98% rental listings MoM

Specials
Specials
Specials

SpecialsListings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston located?
- HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston is located in Webster, TX.
- What type of program is HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston?
- HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston is a community-based residency program.
- Is HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston holds continued ACGME accreditation.
- How many residents are at HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston?
- HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston has approximately 53 residents in training.
- How much is rent near HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston?
- Median rent near Webster, TX is ~$996/month for a 1BR and ~$1,320/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
- Does HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston reports sponsoring J-1 visas. It does not currently report H-1B sponsorship. Sponsorship is set by the program and its sponsoring institution and can change between cycles, so confirm with the program before you apply.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston require?
- HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston?
- HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does HCA Houston Healthcare/University of Houston have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Internal Medicine residency program positions as they appear.