Medical Toxicology (Emergency Medicine) Residency Program
Emory University School of MedicineEmory University School of Medicine is an ACGME-accredited university-based Medical toxicology (Emergency medicine) residency program in Atlanta, GA. It has 3 PGY-1 positions per year and approximately 8 residents in training. It reports 0% IMG residents. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2001 · 2 years · Last ACGME review 2019
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
No tracks listed
No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.
Residents
Cohort composition
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
The Georgia Poison Center (GPC) is a 24-hour poison emergency information service as well as a poisoning education resource for health care professionals and residents of Georgia. The Center provides free, timely advice and information to parents, child care providers, pharmacists, nurses, and doctors and plays a significant role in reducing the cost of treatment and the severity of poisonings where time is of the essence. The Center is also a training site for healthcare professionals and serves the state by coordinating outreach and education programs to increase awareness of poison prevention and first-aid. A leader in poison prevention activities, the GPC is one of 55 centers nationwide. The center in the only one in Georgia and is certified and accredited as a Regional Poison Center by the American Association of Poison Control Centers (AAPCC).
Primary teaching site: Georgia Poison Control Center-Grady Health System · Atlanta, GA
Verified May 2026 · how we source this
Clinical sites
Georgia Poison Control Center-Grady Health System
PrimaryChildren's Healthcare of Atlanta at Egleston
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Location
Rental market & livability
Area median rent ~$1,860/mo · 67 days on market14.71% rental listings MoM

Specials





Listings and market data via Realtor.com. Directional — verify before signing a lease.
Livability
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is Emory University School of Medicine located?
- Emory University School of Medicine is located in Atlanta, GA.
- What type of program is Emory University School of Medicine?
- Emory University School of Medicine is a university-based residency program.
- Is Emory University School of Medicine ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — Emory University School of Medicine holds continued ACGME accreditation.
- How many residents are at Emory University School of Medicine?
- Emory University School of Medicine has approximately 8 residents in training.
- How much is rent near Emory University School of Medicine?
- Median rent near Atlanta, GA is ~$1,666/month for a 1BR and ~$2,561/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
- Does Emory University School of Medicine accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- Emory University School of Medicine reports that none of its current residents are International Medical Graduates. That is a snapshot of the current cohort as reported to FREIDA, not a stated policy, and it can change year to year. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does Emory University School of Medicine sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- Emory University School of Medicine does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does Emory University School of Medicine require?
- Emory University School of Medicine does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at Emory University School of Medicine?
- Emory University School of Medicine has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to Emory University School of Medicine?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save Emory University School of Medicine to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does Emory University School of Medicine have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Medical toxicology (Emergency medicine) residency program positions as they appear.