Micrographic Surgery and Dermatologic Oncology Residency Program
University of Virginia Medical CenterUniversity of Virginia Medical Center is an ACGME-accredited Micrographic surgery and dermatologic oncology residency program in Charlottesville, VA. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.
Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.
Overview
Accredited since 2025 · 1 years
IMG Fit
IMG-friendliness score
Application requirements
Match & Tracks
NRMP match trend
Match data pending
Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.
Training tracks
No tracks listed
No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.
Residents
Resident roster
Resident roster — data pending
Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.
Schedule & Culture
Schedule & culture — data pending
Hours/week, vacation days, call structure, and wellness program details land with the next FREIDA refresh.
Hospital & Location
Hospital quality
Hospital quality data not yet linked for this program.
Clinical sites
No clinical sites linked to this program yet.
Livability
Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.
People
Leadership
Frequently Asked Questions
- Where is University of Virginia Medical Center located?
- University of Virginia Medical Center is located in Charlottesville, VA.
- Is University of Virginia Medical Center ACGME-accredited?
- Yes — University of Virginia Medical Center holds initial ACGME accreditation.
- Does University of Virginia Medical Center accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
- University of Virginia Medical Center has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- Does University of Virginia Medical Center sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
- University of Virginia Medical Center does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
- What USMLE Step 2 CK score does University of Virginia Medical Center require?
- University of Virginia Medical Center does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
- What is the resident salary at University of Virginia Medical Center?
- University of Virginia Medical Center has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
- How do I apply to University of Virginia Medical Center?
- US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save University of Virginia Medical Center to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
- Does University of Virginia Medical Center have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
- Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Micrographic surgery and dermatologic oncology residency program positions as they appear.