All programs

Micrographic Surgery and Dermatologic Oncology Residency Program

NYU Grossman School of Medicine
New York, NY
Continued AccreditationACGME #0813513037UniversityJ1J-1

NYU Grossman School of Medicine is an ACGME-accredited university-based Micrographic surgery and dermatologic oncology residency program in New York, NY. It has 1 PGY-1 position per year and approximately 1 residents in training. It reports 0% IMG residents and J-1 visa sponsorship. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
1
1 residents · 1 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
0%
x
Visa sponsorship
J-1
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed

Accredited since 2006 · 1 years · Last ACGME review 2013

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Optional
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Optional
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
Reference letters needed
Visa
J-1
Application service

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match data pending

Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.

Training tracks

No tracks listed

No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.

Residents

Cohort composition

IMG
0%
x
US MD
100%
x
DO
0%
x
Women
100%
x

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Affiliated medical schools

Medical schools affiliated with this program's sponsoring institution (FREIDA).

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Hours / week
45
Avg PGY-1 on duty
Max on-duty
8
Consecutive hours
Lecture hours
5
Protected didactic / week
Night float
No
PGY-1 rotation
Moonlighting
No
Outside work allowed
Faculty ratio
4.0
Full-time per resident
Days off / year
2
Avg PGY-1
Interviews / cycle
Slots offered
Preliminary positions
No
Offered by this program

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Non-Profit

Our practice philosophy is to be caring, accessible, comprehensive, efficient and up to date providers of dermatological services to the people. Our priorities are ensuring patient safety and providing effective treatments. We provide services in general dermatology, pediatric dermatology, cutaneous surgery, photo-medicine, dermatopathology, skin laser surgery, and cosmetic dermatology. Our physicians have been trained at the top dermatology residency programs in the country. All our physicians are board certified by American Board of Dermatology. Two of our physicians are also board certified in dermatopathology. Our Physician Assistants are top graduates of most competitive PA programs in the country and have completed rigorous dermatology specific training before treating patients under the strict guidance of our board certified dermatologists. We strive to be accessible to our patients by accepting most insurances. Our providers and staff speak multiple languages and are sensitive to cultural practices of our patients. We open early and have evening and weekend hours for patients’ convenience in clean and modern facilities.

Star Rating
5 / 5
Overall hospital rating
Beds
Care quality (CMS Care Compare)
Safety of care5 better · 3 same · 0 worse
Mortality7 better · 0 same · 0 worse
Readmission5 better · 5 same · 1 worse

Measures rated better / same / worse vs the US national average.

Reports 8 of 8 HCAHPS patient-experience measures. Reports 11 of 12 timely & effective care measures.

Industry Payments (2024)
Total
$243K
Research
$0
Payments
61

Top payer: KLS-Martin L.P. ($81K)

Source: CMS Open Payments (Sunshine Act) — drug/device-maker payments to this teaching hospital.

Primary teaching site: NYU Dermatologic Surgery Associates · New York, NY

Verified May 2026 · how we source this

Clinical sites

NYU Dermatologic Surgery Associates

Primary
New York, NY

Manhattan VA Harbor Health Care System

New York, NY

Location

Livability

County figures for New York County, New York (US Census ACS).

State Income Tax
10.9%
Top marginal rate · 2025
Median Income
$104,553
+$26k vs US median
Avg Commute
31 min
US avg 27 min
Foreign-born share
County vs US average
Largest immigrant communities

County foreign-born residents by country of birth (ACS).

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

John A Carucci, MD, PhD

Program Director, Procedural Dermatology

Program Director

Mary Stevenson, MD

Assistant Professor of Dermatology

Coordinator

Ms. Katherine Kim

Program Coordinator

Coordinator

Ms. Sophia McNeal, MS

Program Manager-Education

Coordinator

Crystal Rodriguez

NYU Grossman School of Medicine 8003500307 - New York, NY

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is NYU Grossman School of Medicine located?
NYU Grossman School of Medicine is located in New York, NY.
What type of program is NYU Grossman School of Medicine?
NYU Grossman School of Medicine is a university-based residency program.
Is NYU Grossman School of Medicine ACGME-accredited?
Yes — NYU Grossman School of Medicine holds continued ACGME accreditation.
How many residents are at NYU Grossman School of Medicine?
NYU Grossman School of Medicine has approximately 1 residents in training.
How much is rent near NYU Grossman School of Medicine?
Median rent near New York, NY is ~$5,100/month for a 1BR and ~$7,108/month for a 2BR, based on a recent sample of Zillow and Realtor.com listings in the program's ZIP code.
Does NYU Grossman School of Medicine accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
NYU Grossman School of Medicine reports that none of its current residents are International Medical Graduates. That is a snapshot of the current cohort as reported to FREIDA, not a stated policy, and it can change year to year. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does NYU Grossman School of Medicine sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
NYU Grossman School of Medicine reports sponsoring J-1 visas. It does not currently report H-1B sponsorship. Sponsorship is set by the program and its sponsoring institution and can change between cycles, so confirm with the program before you apply.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does NYU Grossman School of Medicine require?
NYU Grossman School of Medicine does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at NYU Grossman School of Medicine?
NYU Grossman School of Medicine has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to NYU Grossman School of Medicine?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save NYU Grossman School of Medicine to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does NYU Grossman School of Medicine have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Micrographic surgery and dermatologic oncology residency program positions as they appear.