All programs

Anesthesiology Residency Program

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX
Continued AccreditationACGME #0404821147

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center is an ACGME-accredited Anesthesiology residency program in Dallas, TX. It has approximately 84 residents in training. MatchPath compiles this profile from ACGME, FREIDA, and NRMP public data; every field is free to view, with no account required.

Cross-validated from ACGME, FREIDA, NRMP & CMS, each field stamped with a verification date. How we source this.

Overview

Positions / year
84 residents · 89 approved
PGY-1 salary
Not reported
IMG percentage
Visa sponsorship
None
Not currently sponsoring
Apps : 1 spot
Match report pending
verified
Open vacancies
None listed

Accredited since 1952 · 4 years · Last ACGME review 2012

IMG Fit

IMG-friendliness score

IMG-Friendliness Score
Computed from visa policy, IMG % in roster, and accreditation status.

Application requirements

Step 1
Required to apply
Step 2 CK
Required to apply
COMLEX
DO applicants
Letters
Reference letters needed
Visa
Not sponsored
Application service

Match & Tracks

NRMP match trend

Match data pending

Multi-year applicants, interviews, and positions filled.

Training tracks

No tracks listed

No tracks recorded for this program yet. The categorical track is implied for most IM residencies.

Residents

Resident roster

Resident roster — data pending

Resident roster ingest is still in progress. Names, medical schools, and country flags land with the next LinkedIn data refresh.

Schedule & Culture

Schedule & culture — data pending

Hours/week, vacation days, call structure, and wellness program details land with the next FREIDA refresh.

Hospital & Location

Hospital quality

Hospital quality data not yet linked for this program.

Clinical sites

Parkland Health and Hospital System-Parkland Memorial Hospital

Primary
Dallas, TX851 beds

William P Clements Jr University Hospital

Dallas, TX460 beds

Dallas VA Medical Center

Dallas, TX875 beds

Children's Health-Children's Medical Center of Dallas

Dallas, TX377 beds

University Hospital Zale Lipshy

Dallas, TX

Methodist Dallas Medical Center

Dallas, TX387 beds

Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children

Dallas, TX52 beds

Livability

State Income Tax
None
No tax on wages

Median rent and walkability scores arrive with the Zillow and Walk Score data refresh.

People

Leadership

Aditee P Ambardekar, MD, MSEd

Professor and Program Director

Program Director

Ms. Aretha Caesar

Sr. Education Coordinator

Coordinator

Ms. Mia Murphy

GME Program Coordinator II

Coordinator

Crystal Nadeau

GME Program Coordinator III

Coordinator

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center located?
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center is located in Dallas, TX.
Is University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center ACGME-accredited?
Yes — University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center holds continued ACGME accreditation.
How many residents are at University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center?
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center has approximately 84 residents in training.
Does University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center accept International Medical Graduates (IMGs)?
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center has not reported an IMG resident percentage to FREIDA, so MatchPath publishes none for this program — the figure is missing at the source, not withheld. Its visa sponsorship and PGY-1 salary are shown on this page wherever the program reports them. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
Does University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center sponsor J-1 or H-1B visas?
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center does not currently report J-1 or H-1B visa sponsorship to FREIDA. That means no sponsorship is listed at the source rather than that the program has ruled it out — confirm directly with the program if visa status decides your list.
What USMLE Step 2 CK score does University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center require?
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center does not report a minimum USMLE Step 2 CK score, so MatchPath publishes no cutoff for this program — most programs do not publish one. Use its IMG percentage and the specialty's overall match data to gauge fit instead; both are on this page. All of it is free to view, with no account needed.
What is the resident salary at University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center?
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center has not reported a PGY-1 salary to FREIDA, so this page shows it as not reported. Salary is set by the sponsoring institution and rises each training year through completion; the program or its GME office can confirm the current figure.
How do I apply to University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center?
US residency programs accept applications through ERAS and rank applicants through the NRMP Match. Applications open in the fall, interviews run through winter, and Match results release in March. Save University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center to your MatchPath tracker to manage it across the cycle.
Does University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center have unfilled or off-cycle positions?
Unfilled positions are offered through SOAP during Match week, and off-cycle vacancies can open year-round. MatchPath's Vacancies feed tracks open Anesthesiology residency program positions as they appear.